Good Morning!

Beautiful Sunday morning.

About Sumak Designs

I am originally from Michigan and currently live in Winnipeg, Manitoba. It is directly north of North Dakota. We have very cold and long Winters which lends itself to plenty of time to be creative. I started making beaded jewellery as a child and then progressed into Silversmithing throughout my school years. I am still in love with creating unusual jewellery for everyone. I like to work with PMC and incorporate my other jewelry skills such as soldering, fusing, stone setting, riveting and beading techniques into my final pieces. I sometimes work with found or antique objects to give the piece another type of look. I love collecting beads from the past and bringing them forward in my work. I have taken some great specialized technique workshops with some amazing people in the artisan world. Kate Mckinnon and Wendy Shingler are two women that gave me great inspiration. They taught me new and interesting techniques that I have incorporated into my work. I am forever taking from my experiences with these creative and thoughtful people. I have a website, www.sumakdesigns.com where you can reference some of my work. I hope to use this Esty site to showcase my current and future pieces as I create them. Thank you for taking the time to get to know me. View all posts by Sumak Designs

Leave a comment